LAHLC Essay Contest Results

Winners of the Los Angeles Hardwood Lumberman’s Club essay contest, from left to right: Brendan Osborne (Ontario University), Kelsey Fitzgerald (Regis University), Kathryn Buechel (The Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University), Kevin Porter (Orange Coast College). All of the students will receive a $500 scholarship to be applied for school expenses. The quality of the essays were outstanding in this competition.